- AGRICOLA
Provides access to a large collection of journal articles and reports indexed by the National Agriculture Library along with links to some full text.
- Alt HealthWatch
Provides access to the full-text of over 140 publications on complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
- American Chemical Society Journals

Provides access to the full-text of the journals published by the American Chemical Society.
- American Civil War: Letters & Diaries
The e-book collection, American Civil War: Letters and Diaries contains 2,009 authors and approximately 100,000 pages of diaries, letters and memoirs.
- ARTStor
ARTStor provides access to over 300,000 digital images and their associated catalog data. The images represent the full scope of the history of art.
- Biography Resource Center
Provides full-text biographies of individuals. The Biography Resource Center is searchable by occupation, ethnicity or gender as well as numerous other criteria.
- Business Source Elite
Provides access to over 1,100 scholarly business sources from 1985 to the present and provides abstracts and bibliographical data for 1,800 additional sources. Business Source Elite also provides company profiles for the 10,000 largest companies.
- CQ Electronic Library
CQ Electronic Library (CQEL) includes CQ Researcher and four subject-specific reference databases: CQ Congress Collection, CQ Supreme Court Collection, CQ Public Affairs Collection, and, CQ Voting and Elections Collection.
- Child Care & Early Education Research Connections
Multidisciplinary database of articles, reports, government documents and datasets relevant to child care and early education research and policy.
- Chronicle of Higher Education
The Chronicle of Higher Education Web site provides access to the complete contents of the latest issue; daily news and advice columns; current job listings; articles published since September 1989; discussion forums; and career-building tools.
- CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature)
CINAHL provides access to abstracts and bibliographic data for over 1,700 current nursing and allied health journals and publications from 1982 to the present.
- Early Encounters in North America
The e-book collection, Early Encounters in North America contains 1,482 authors and over 100,000 pages of letters, diaries, memoirs and accounts of early encounters between indigenous American peoples and European settlers.
- Encyclopedia of Animals
EBSCO's Encyclopedia of Animals offers in-depth information on a variety of topics relating to animals. The database consists of indexing, abstracts, and full text records describing the nature and habitat of familiar animals.
- ERIC (Educational Resource Information Center)
ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center , provides access to over 2,200 educational digests and provides abstracts and bibliographic data for nearly 1,000 education and education related journals as well as the ERIC microfiche collection.
- Expanded Academic ASAP
This is a general index that provides abstracts and full-text to over 2,400 journals and magazines. Expanded Academic covers a wide range of academic disciplines.
- Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia database indexes over 25,000 records, covering an array of topics. Full text for each record may be easily accessed by double clicking on the topic from the display.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
Provides access to a large number of reference titles in full text.
- Grove's Dictionary of Art Online
Provides web access to the 34 volume Dictionary of Art (1996) as well as numerous annual updates. Covers the visual arts from prehistory until the present.
- Grove's Dictionary of Music and Musicians Online
Provides web access to the full text of the New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians , 2nd edition (2001), the New Grove Dictionary of Opera (1992), and the New Grove Dictionary of Jazz (2002) as well as numerous updated articles.
- Health Source: Consumer Edition
Provides access to the full-text of nearly 300 journals in the areas of medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, child care, sports medicine, and general health.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic
Provides access to the full-text of nearly 550 full text medical journals. Over 800 other journals are abstracted.
- Iowa Drug Information Service

The IDIS database consists of full-text articles and an index of article citations selected from 200 peer-reviewed English language journals.
- Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory & Criticism
Constantly updated version of the Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory & Criticism.
- JSTOR
JSTOR provides extensive full-text articles in a variety of fields including history, political science, business, economics, literature, and environmental science.
- LexisNexis Academic Search
LexisNexis Academic Search provides extensive full text of business, legal, medical, and general news sources.
- Literature Resource Center
Provides access to the biographies, bibliographies, and critical analysis of the works of over 120,000 authors. Now includes material from Scribner Writers Series Online and Twayne's Authors Online.
- MasterFILE Premier
Provides full-text for over 2,000 general reference publications. MasterFILE Premier also includes over 350 full-text reference books, maps, flags, short biographies, primary source documents, and over 100,000 photographs.
- Medline
MEDLINE® is the United States National Library of Medicine's (NLM®) premier bibliographic database providing information from the following fields: medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, allied health and pre-clinical sciences.
- Nantahala Review
Online journal of writing and photography from Appalachia.
- Nature
Nature is a weekly scientific journal that publishes papers, comment and opinion about important, topical scientific events. Our Nature site license includes access back to January 1997. Older issues are available in print on the third floor of the libra
- Nature Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
Constantly updated and revised version of the print encyclopedia.
- NetLibrary E-Books

NetLibrary provides the UC community access to over 55,000 current electronic books
- Newspaper Source
Provides access to the selected full-text of 25 national and international and over 200 regional newspapers as well as television and radio transcripts.
- North American Women's Letters and Diaries
The e-book collection, North American Women's Letters and Diaries includes the immediate experiences of 1,325 women and 150,000 pages of diaries and letters from Colonial Times to 1950.
- Points of View Reference Center
Points of View Reference Center provides full-text content pertaining to hundreds of topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (affirmative argument) and counterpoint (opposing argument).
- Polling the Nations
Polling the Nations provides access to thousands of opinion polls by Gallup and other sources arranged by subject.
- Pre-CINAHL
Pre-CINAHL is a companion database to CINAHL that contains bibliographic data on articles that are too recent to be included in CINAHL. Pre-CINAHL does not allow for subject searching.
- Primary Search
Primary Search is designed for elementary school libraries and public library children's rooms. It contains full text for more than 60 popular, elementary school magazines. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles).
- PsychArticles
Provides the full-text of articles from 49 journals published by the American Psychological Association and allied organizations.
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Provides full-text access to over 500 scholarly journals in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychology, anthropology and related fields.
- PubMed
PubMed is a service of the National Library of Medicine and includes over 15 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. PubMed also includes links to many sites providing full-text articles and other related resources.
- Regional Business News
Provides full-text access to 75 regional business journals, newspapers, and news wires.
- Searchasaurus
Searchasaurus provides an interface designed specifically for the young researcher that links to the materials contained in the EBSCO Primary Search database. This database is useful for education majors.
- Science Direct
The Science Direct College Edition - Health and Life Sciences Collection provides access to the full-text of over 950 scientific journals.
- Science Resource Center
Provides full-text access to over 200 science magazines and journals as well as topic overviews, experiments, biographies, pictures and illustrations. Database has a tool to associate various experiments with national and state education standards.
- Scirus-for Scientific Information Only

This database searches the web for scientific, scholarly, technical and medical data on the Web while filtering out non-scientific web sites.
- SportDiscus with Full Text
SPORTDiscus provides access to fulltext and bibliographic references in such areas as sport medicine, physical education, coaching and training, arts and history, corporate wellness, engineering and health and safety.
- Statesman's Yearbook of the World
SYBWorld provides political, economic, and social information about countries and regions as well as information on international organizations.
- TestMaster

Use TestMaster to iprove your study habits and test-taking skills.